Evaluation – Final Reflection

Evaluation is a vital part of healthy programs and projects.  Without it, how does one measure success or failure.  We would continue pulling the cart with square wheels, even though a better solution is right there.  This course made me realize the essential role evaluation plays in the area of educational technology (as well as other programs and projects).  As I’ve mentioned before, prior to this course, I understood and witnessed many school districts misusing technology or wasting money on new technology they believed was the answer to their problems.  Now I understand what was missing.  EVALUATION!

As I move forward in my career and in my role as a technology teacher and leader, I plan to communicate the importance of evaluation before, during, and after implementation.  I want to use evaluation to make a difference in my district.

Leave a Reply

