Blogging and Social Media

I was leery of posting this in light of where it is and what is required through the coursework, but after thinking about it I realized it would be great to look back and reflect on.  Here goes…

I’ve always avoided social media, with the exception of signing up for a facebook account in order to be contacted by friends.  At this point I don’t see where people get the time to post all that they do, respond to friends and colleagues, read the blogs and feeds they are interested in, all while working and maintaining a healthy relationship with family.  After teaching, planning, completing coursework, and preparing for the next day, I don’t see where I can find the time to check in on everyone, respond, and create my own post about the day.

Hopefully throughout the coursework I will learn how to be more efficient in this process so I can contribute to my colleagues.

Leave a Reply

